Wordtrack

Oh Lady Be Good!

Posted in Uncategorized by marbleseawrites on August 3, 2010

Listen to my tale of woe,
it’s terribly sad but true,
All dressed up, no place to go
Each ev’ning I’m awfully blue.
I must win some handsome guy
Can’t go on like this,
I could blossom out I know,
With somebody just like you. So…
Oh, sweet and lovely lady, be good
Oh, lady, be good to me
I am so awfully misunderstood
So lady, be good to me
Oh, please have some pity
I’m all alone in this big city
I tell you I’m just a lonesome babe in the wood,
So lady be good to me.
Oh, please have some pity
I’m all alone in this big city
I tell you I’m just a lonesome babe in the wood,
So lady be good to me.
Oh lady be good to me.
Oh, please have some pity
I’m all alone in this big city.
I tell you I’m just a lonesome babe in the wood,
So lady be good….to me.
Auburn and brunette and blonde:
I love ’em all, tall or small
But somehow they dont’ grow fond;
They stagger but never fall.
Winte’rs gone, and now it’s spring!
Love! where is thy sting?
If somebody won’t respond,
I’m going to end it all.
So…..
Oh sweet and lovely lady, be good.
Oh lady, be good.

Leave a Reply

