Wordtrack

Great Expectations by Cat Power

Posted in Uncategorized by marblesea on June 8, 2010

I am like powder, I am like relaxation
I am the snow, I am the snow, I am the snow 

I live in a desert 
And I let the wind make love to me 
I dig in this ocean and i try to fill it with gold 
Fill it to the top, fill it to the top, fill it to the top 
Do you look for hope in other people’s eyes? 
Well that may be your worst redemption 

Do you feed and clothe yourself? 
Well that may be your best defense 

I am from the moon, I am from the moon, I am from the moon, 

So they say, so they say, so they say 

Facing, confronting, branding each other 
We were made through one another 

Great expectations, great expectations, great expectations 

So they say, so they say, so they say 

I am the snow, I am the snow, I am the snow

Leave a Reply

