Wordtrack

Bookstore by St. Thomas

Posted in Uncategorized by wordie on June 30, 2010

I walked down to the bookstore
To find myself a book 
Hoped to find some answers 
Questions are difficult 
I asked the counter 
What do you have for me 
Hoped to find some answers 
Questions are diffcult 

And I walked home empty-handed 
Nothing under my arm 
I think that I am stranded 
I won’t do any harm 

I walked down to the bookstore 
To find myself a book 
Hoped to find some answers 
Questions are difficult 
I asked the counter 
What do you have for me 
Hoped to find some answers 
Questions are diffuclt 

And I walked home empty-handed 
Nothing under my arm 
I think that I am stranded 
I won’t do any harm 
And I walked home empty-handed 
Nothing under my arm 
I think that I am stranded 
I won’t do any harm

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

